Subscribe via email
Ok..........whew!!! Its Thursday and shit is still in total and utter disarray. My morning workout didn't happen but like any proper gymrat I have rescheduled it for this evening. See that's the one thing that most folks don't really grasp is that you have to MAKE time. If you are grown and paying bills and such then you have to plan things out. Spare time doesn't just fall out of the sky and on to you. You have to make an effort. It would be great to NOT have a job and eat, train and sleep all day but unfortunately I am not rich and no one has left me a fortune.......................so until then I will have to work to make ends meet, lol.
I have to admit that my diet has been going well thus far. So I can actually see some pretty good progress on the horizon. That's the only part about starting the plan it that you have to get into a groove, but once you get in that groove it's smooth sailing and it becomes a part of your life. So yea.............there are growing pains but trust me that if you have the ability to make adjustments then you will be ok.
Well let me get back to work so that I can finish this damn Annual History Report.
Until Next Time....................
Ok, so I have come to realize that this is hands down the worst week to try to get back on a program. I have tried to maintain and if I can just get thru this week I will be A-OK. Tuesday didn't quite go as planned just because someone felt it necessary to tell the world that "Some of the Seniors" were not coming to PT. Well that pretty much meant that ALL OF US had to show up (at least until "they" go back to Ft Detrick MD). Don't get me wrong.........I don't just arbitrarily skip out on PT. As a matter of fact I am usually up before anyone that I know on my way to the gym. I mean lets be practical here...............I live 9 miles from Ft Gordon and once I get to PT I cant really do shit. I live 4 miles from the gym and there I have access to all the specialized equipment that I need while I have limited duty. So I miss one day a week of PT which is Tuesday. Mon, Wed and Friday are cardio days anyhow so I do my 30 min and show up to formation.
Well because of the goat screw I missed Tuesdays Leg workout (I cant really do anything but Hamstrings and calves anyhow) but........I wont let that happen again. I was feeling a little thickish last night despite the tightening of the diet so I took my BP. Well of course it was higher than I really wanted it to be so I left last night to go do extra cardio. Gotta get that BP under control.
The funny thing is that once I took the BP and announced to the house what the numbers were the first thing Mary (you will hear plenty about her later) says is "You need to take a pill for that". Is that what we have now come to? Sit on the couch and take a pill vs. getting my ass off the couch, get active and bring it down over time the Right way.
That is the mentality that has us under siege by obesity. Let me tell it one more time "THERE IS NO MAGIC PILL" Sure I take supplements but that's exactly what they are. Supplemental to my diet and exercise program. I don't look at them as a fix all by any means.
Well that's all from the peanut gallery for the day. I tell you what though............speaking of supplements, I can't wait for Saturdays update. This new stuff that I am taking is incredible.
More to follow so stay tuned...............
Adipo-X upon waking
Tren Xtreme with breakfast
C-750 Creatine Ethyl Ester &
Joint Boost after Breakfast with the Animal Pak.
Those in the know realize in truth that isnt much for early morning supplementation. Breakfast will be 2 whole eggs with half a cup of Just Whites, 5 strips of turkey bacon, half a cup of Malt-O-Meal and about 1 liter of water. Stay tuned cause there is more to follow.
This message was sent using the Picture and Video Messaging service from Verizon Wireless!
To learn how you can snap pictures and capture videos with your wireless phone visit www.verizonwireless.com/picture.
Well in the interest of putting myself all the way out there, I will now post my measurements……………..and yea I know I have a lot of work to do. Now remember folks I have done 0 cardio since August. Arms: 17' Forearms: 13.25" Neck: 16" Chest: 47.5" Abdomen: 39" (yea yea muffin top, lol) Waist: 36" Thighs: 26" Calves: 16" Weight: 201lbs Height: 67" I will note for the record that when my abdomen reached the 36" point I began to panic and my Doctor told me that I was not cleared for any Cardio activity so here it is now and I have the vaunted muffin top. Of course it's not as noticeable because I have a 47" chest but I have to get this shit under control so that I can fit into my So Jeans (if you don't know what they are then look em' up ha ha) I have now been cleared to do 30 minutes of cardio 3 times a week on either the elliptical or the recumbent bike. Between the two I feel that the elliptical is the better of the two even though it makes my feet go numb. So there it is folks for the entire world to see. Well that's pretty much all there is for today because the Bears are playing and everything is hitting the back burner until after the game.
I have to post date this because I was having problems getting the link to my cell phone. I am a tech junkie so everything has to work or I basically become obsessed with it until it does work.
Any how Saturday was my first day back in the gym in about 4-5 months. Needless to say I had quite a reality check. Not that I was at a serious loss of strength but I am severely out of shape from a cardio perspective. I am not one to lolly gag around in the gym and my rest between sets is pretty minimal. Well that shit almost killed me yesterday!!!
I had to take massive breaks halfway thru the workout because I felt like I was going to PASS OUT!!! My heart was beating like a mouse on a wheel. But I did get all the way thru the workout. :-)
I have decided to split my workout days between Tues, Thurs and Sat with weight training and Mon, Wed, and Friday for cardio. I cant' work quads so I will go with beefing up my hamstrings (since they were lagging anyhow) and calves. I will work arms 2 times a week so I can get those babys growing.
Saturday - Chest & Back (supplemented by arms)
Tuesday - Hamstrings, Claves & Abs
Thursday - Bi's, Tri's and shoulders (light shoulder work since thats an injured area)
Overall I have alot of work to do. I was told that I was looking rather smallish...........well what in the hell do you expect with 5 months out of the gym? Truth be told I still have a better physique with 5 months out then probably 85% of America, lol.
Anyway stay tuned. I will post some of my sets and reps after the first week.
